Latest Photos

Entra la Plaza ACU FB vs. HBU DRI Pumpkin Patch Things to Eat in Abilene Homecoming Musical 2015 Volleyball Trio ACU FB vs. HBU ACU FB vs. HBU
View more photos >


Students nominated for Mr. & Ms. ACU

By Nathan Lundeen
Posted on April 22, 2014 | News | Comments Off on Students nominated for Mr. & Ms. ACU

Five men and five women from ACU’s graduating class have been nominated by students to receive the honor of being named Mr. and Miss ACU.

Rodney Johnson, junior marketing pre-law major from Odessa and executive vice president of Students’ Association, is in charge of the 2014 Mr. and Ms. ACU. SA President Dylan Benac who would normally be in charge, stepped down when he was nominated for Mr. ACU.

“These are definitely people held in high regards at this university,” Johnson said.

The student body nominates seniors who have contributed to the University or has been an exemplary leaders of the student body.

“It is a huge honor just to be on the nomination list,” said Aubree Selinger, senior family studies major from Grapevine.

Once the nominations are in, the top five females and the top five male nominations are placed on the ballot for the entire student body to vote on.

Johnson informed the seniors of their nomination last night.

Students can vote once at on from today until Friday 11:30 a.m.-5 p.m.

Johnson said to students, “Trust your gut and ask around. You want to contribute to this great tradition.”

The five women nominated for Ms. ACU are Chelsea Lanier, Courtney Martin, Amy Morris, Madison Sandifer and Aubree Selinger. The five men nominated for Mr. ACU are Dylan Benac, Jake Hall, Keegan Kinder, Landon Long and JP Ralston.

avatar Posted by Nathan Lundeen on Apr 22nd, 2014 and filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.  - This post has been viewed 10644 times.

Comments are closed

Shareef Miller Authentic Jersey